Education & Training

JUSE International Seminar on TQM, 2017

JUSE is holding an International Seminar on TQM, a specially designed program for participants from overseas. The seminar covers what Japanese TQM is and how it works in actual environment. We belive this program will have a significant beneft to you and your organization.

Seminar Outline
Seminar 1
Date: July 3 – 11, 2017
Venue: JUSE (Tokyo, Japan)
Program: 4-day classroom lecture and 3-day company visit
Language: English
Fee: JPY 650,000 per person (5% discount for application received by May 8, 2017)
*Fee includes 10-night accommodation(single-room with breakfast), plant visit, and lunch during the seminar
Registration form

Seminar 2
Date: December 4 – 8, 2017
Venue: JUSE (Tokyo, Japan)
Program: 3-day classroom lecture and 2-day company visit
Language: English
Fee: JPY 400,000 per person (5% discount for application received by Oct. 2, 2017)
*Fee includes 6 night accommodation(single-room with breakfast), plant visit, and lunch during the seminar
Registration Form

Program Outline
Seminar 1 (tentative plan)
Date Morning
(9:30 – 12:30)
Afternoon
(13:30 – 16:30)
July 3 (Mon) Overview of TQM
By
Dr. Noriaki Kano
July 4 (Tue) TBA TBA
July 5 (Wed) TBA TBA
July 6 (Thu) Strategic Management by Policy
By
Dr. Hiroshi Osada
Role of Deming Prize in TQM
By
Dr. Hiroshi Osada
July 7 (Fri) Transfer to Nagoya Plant Visit 1(TBA)
July 8 (Sat) Transfer to Kyoto/Osaka
July 9 (Sun) Free Day
July 10 (Mon) Plant Visit 2:(TBA)
July 11 (Tue) Plant Visit 3:(TBA)

Seminar 2 (tentative plan)
Date Morning
(9:30 – 12:30)
Afternoon
(13:30 – 16:30)
December 4 (Mon) Overview of TQM
By
Dr. Noriaki Kano
December
5 (Tue)
TBA TBA
December 6 (Wed) Strategic Management
by Policy
By
Dr. Hiroshi Osada
TBA
December 7 (Thu) Plant Visit 1(TBA)
December 8 (Fri) Plant Visit 2(TBA)
* tentative program and subject to change.

It is highly recommended for your organization’s senior managers to take advantage of this opportunity to learn and get associated with the top experts of TQM. Executives in charge of implementing or promoting TQM within your organization are most encouraged to attend.

Past seminar reports

 
For assistance and inquires:
Training Program Operations Group TQM Team
E-mail: juse@juse.or.jp
▲TOP
Copyright© 2015 Union of Japanese Scientists and Engineers. All Rights Reserved.