2020 the Deming Prize Winners Announced


The Deming Prize Committee has determined and is pleased to announce this year's winners as follows. The Deming Prize Award Ceremony will take place at KEIDANREN KAIKAN on Wednesday, November 11, 2020 from 17:20 to 18:00. Due to prevention of COVID-19, the ceremony this year will be carried out only with invitees of parties concerned. For general public, the ceremony will be delivered online. 

Upon welcoming the 70th anniversary of the Deming Prize, the commemorative lecture will be planned prior to the award ceremony from 16:05. The Winners Presentation by this year's award winners will be held from 13:30 at the same venue.

*The award ceremony on the day will be conducted in Japanese only. (Refer to Japanese page for details) 
*The commemorative lecture for the 70th anniversary of the Deming Prize will be recorded and posted to website later with English interpretation. Your patience, in the meantime, is highly appreciated.


1. The Deming Prize for Individuals

Mr. Shinichi SASAKI
Former Executive Vice President, Toyota Motor Corporation 
President and CEO, Union of Japanese Scientists and Engineers

2. The Deming Prize

Mr. Mitsunori Ishihara, President


3. The Nikkei QC Literature Prize (available in Japanese only)