2019 the Deming Prize Winners Announced


The Deming Prize Committee has determined and is pleased to announce this year's winners as follows. The Deming Prize Award Ceremony will take place at KEIDANREN KAIKAN on Wednesday, November 6, 2019 from 17:20 to 18:20, followed by the celebration party from 18:35 to 19:35.

Prior to the award ceremony, the Winners Presentation by this year's award winners will be held from 12:15 to 15:50 at the same venue.

Details can be found here if you wish to participate in the ceremony.

1. The Deming Grand Prize

Toyota Motor Kyushu, Inc. (Japan)
Mr. Osamu Nagata, President

2. The Deming Prize for Individuals

Dr. Yasushi Nagata
Professor, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Waseda University

3. The Deming Distinguishued Service Award For Dissemination and Promotion Overseas

Mr. Venu Srinivasan
Chairman & Managing Director, 
TVS Motor Company Limited & Sundaram-Clayton Limited

4. The Deming Prize

Elgi Equipments Limited (India)
Dr. Jairam Varadaraj, Managing Director

Shiroki Corporation (Japan)
Mr. Hitoshi Okabe, President and Representative Director

Siemens Gamesa Renewable Power Private Limited, 
Manufacturing Units-India (India)

Mr. Narasimman Ravichandran, EVP-Head Industrial Operations

JSW Steel Limited, Salem Works (India)
Mr. BNS Prakash Rao, Plant Head

Larsen & Toubro Limited,
Electrical & Automation IC, Product SBG,
Electrical Standard Products SBU and New Product Development
Mr. Girish Tiwari, Vice President, Head-Electrical Standard Products SBU

5. The Nikkei QC Literature Prize (available in Japanese only)