2016 the Deming Prize Winners Announced


The Deming Prize Committee has determined and is pleased to announce this year's winners as follows. The Deming Prize Award Ceremony will take place at KEIDANREN KAIKAN on Wednesday, November 9, 2016 from 17:30 to 18:15, followed by the celebration party from 18:30 to 19:30.

Prior to the award ceremony, the Winners Presentation by this year's award winners will be held from 13:00 to 15:55 at the same venue.

Details can be found here if you wish to participate in the ceremony.

1. The Deming Prize for Individuals

Mr. Naotake Okubo
Executive Advisor, Sekisui Chemical Co., Ltd.

2. The Deming Prize

Ashok Leyland Limited, Pantnagar Plant (India)
Mr. Alok Kumar Gupta, Vice President - Pantnagar

Toyota Motor Kyushu, Inc. (Japan)
Mr. Tatsuya Kaneko, President

Maruwa Electronic & Chemical Co., Ltd. (Japan)
Mr. Yoichiro Kojima, President

3. The Nikkei QC Literature Prize (available in Japanese only)