International Conventions

ICQCC'11-Yokohama About ICQCC


"Enhancing Organizational Vitality Through Further Development of QC Circle Activities"
September 11-14, 2011
Pacifico Yokohama Convention Complex, JAPAN

The proposition of International Convention on Quality Control Circles (ICQCC) was made at the Korean Control Conference 1975 in Seoul. The Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the Conference proposed that opportunity of exchanging idea and experience on QC Circle activities should be held periodically among the countries for further development of the activities. For this reason, in 1976 the first International Convention on Quality Control Circle took place in Seoul.

As the International Convention progressed, the number of attending countries/regions increased. On top of that, there were a lot of demands on changing the organizer every year in turn. Under these circumstances, in the ICQCC 1986 Seoul, all the participating countries/regions came to an agreement that all of them were divided into two groups (Group A and Group B) geographically, and each Group would host the Convention alternately.

1976 Seoul 1995 Yokohama
1977 Taipei 1996 Kuala Lumpur
1978 Tokyo 1997 Beijing
1979 Seoul 1998 Colombo
1980 Taipei 1999 Manila
1981 Tokyo 2000 Singapore
1982 Seoul 2001 Taipei
1983 Taipei 2002 Lucknow
1984 Manila 2003 Tokyo
1985 Tokyo 2004 Bangkok
1986 Seoul 2005 Changwon
1987 Bangkok 2006 Bali
1988 Taipei 2007 Beijing
1989 New Delhi 2008 Dhaka
1990 Tokyo 2009 Cebu
1991 Bali 2010 Hyderabad
1992 Seoul 2011 Yokohama
1993 Bangkok 2012 Kuala Lumpur
1994 Hong Kong 2013 Taipei

Group A (North):China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, the Philippines and Taiwan

Group B (South):Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka and Thailand

Copyright© 2021 Union of Japanese Scientists and Engineers. All Rights Reserved.