2013 the Deming Prize Winners announced

The Deming Prize Committee has determined and is pleased to announce this year's winners as follows. The Deming Prize Award Ceremony will take place at KEIDANREN KAIKAN on November 13, 2013 from 17:30 to 18:15, followed by the celebration party from 18:30 to 19:30.
Prior to the award ceremony, the Winners Presentation by this year's award winning organizations will be held from 12:30 to 16:30 at the same venue.

1. The Deming Grand Prize

Meidoh Co., Ltd. (Japan)
Mr. Hiroyasu Hasegawa, President
Rane Brake Lining Limited (India)
Mr. L Ganesh, Chairman

2. The Deming Prize for Individuals

Dr. Hideo Iwasaki
Professor Emeritus, Kinki University (Japan)

3. The Deming Prize

Advics Co., Ltd. (Japan)
Mr. Takeshi Kawata, President
RSB Transmissions(I) Limited, Auto Division (Jamshedpur(Unit 1), Pune & Pant Nagar Plant) (India)
Mr. R. K. Behera, Chairman
SCG Logistics Management Company Limited (Thailand)
Mr. Syamrath Suthanukul, Managing Director
MC Systems Inc. (Japan)
Mr. Yasutaka Hasegawa, President
Komatsu Shantui Construction Machinery Co., Ltd. (China)
Mr. Fangchang Liu, President
Sanden Corporation, Retail Store Systems (Japan)
Mr. Masahiko Iizuka, Division General Manager, Retail Systems Division
Meihoku Kogyo Co., Ltd. (Japan)
Mr. Yasukazu Fukunishi, President

4. The Nikkei QC Literature Prize (available in Japanese only)

  • Deming Prize
Copyright© 2015 Union of Japanese Scientists and Engineers. All Rights Reserved.