2014 the Deming Prize Winners announced

The Deming Prize Committee has determined and is pleased to announce this year's winners as follows. The Deming Prize Award Ceremony will take place at KEIDANREN KAIKAN on November 12, 2014 from 17:30 to 18:15, followed by the celebration party from 18:30 to 19:30.

Prior to the award ceremony, the Winners Presentation by this year's award winning organizations will be held from 12:55 to 16:30 at the same venue.

1. The Deming Prize for Individuals

Dr. Kazuyuki Suzuki
Professor, the University of Electro-Communications (Japan)

2. The Deming Distinguished Service Award for Dissemination and Promotion (Overseas)

Mr. Kan Trakulhoon
President & CEO, Siam Cement Group (Thailand)

3. The Deming Prize

GC America Inc. (U.S.A.)
Mr. Yutaka Suzuki, President & COO
Sekiso Corporation (Japan)
Mr. Shinji Yamada, President
Mahindra & Mahindra Limited, Mahindra Powerol Business (India)
Mr. Ashok Sharma, Chief Executive

4. The Nikkei QC Literature Prize (available in Japanese only)

  • Deming Prize
Copyright© 2015 Union of Japanese Scientists and Engineers. All Rights Reserved.